Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of giggle mcgiggleton

giggle mcgiggleton

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by giggle mcgiggleton
"Had a great experience. So glad I switched my car and homeowners. I had an auto incident and Beth and Daniel took care of everything. They were both knowledgeable and so friendly. Answered all my questions. It has been the easiest and quickest encounter with an insurance company I have had. I am confident that I made the right move."
Profile photo of Arlis Mulder

Arlis Mulder

February 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Arlis Mulder
"Needed a Supplement insurance and was very relieved to find what we needed. John explained everything I had questions on and made sure we understood everything."
Profile photo of Kelly Van Deusen

Kelly Van Deusen

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Van Deusen
"We recently switched from a previous State Farm agent to John Leonard & it has been amazing! Greatest customer service! Every time I call I actually get to talk to someone & my needs are exceeded. I wish we would have switched a long time ago!"
Profile photo of Gabby Jimenez

Gabby Jimenez

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gabby Jimenez
"This was my first time setting up car insurance. They made the whole process easy and made me feel comfortable and respected! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Bill Ender

Bill Ender

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Ender
"It's been a tough year for our family and we've been very grateful to have John and his team there to help us through. It's our local agent and the team in his office that has made the difference much more than the company itself."
Profile photo of Linda Biddenstadt

Linda Biddenstadt

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Biddenstadt
"Looking to add a Supplemental Insurance for my Medicare in 2024. Very helpful!"
Profile photo of Beth Vaughn

Beth Vaughn

October 24, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Beth Vaughn
"After years with State Farm we canceled our policies. We paid once a year for our total policies, and only had one small claim. We canceled on September 12 and of today still waiting for our refund. Called office and was told he would check on it and let me know. No return call. Called office twice and finally was left a voice mail.But no refund over 40 days later. I’m sure if our premium was 40 days late we would have been dropped. What has happened to customer service and accountability to do your job?"
Profile photo of kr don

kr don

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by kr don
"Great staff, very educated. Glad I switched to John Leonard StateFarm!"
Profile photo of Heather Kingsbury

Heather Kingsbury

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Kingsbury
"We just switched all of our insurance policies over to State Farm Insurance. We couldn’t be more happier with our decision. They have a great staff and make you feel welcomed the minute you walk through their door. John was very knowledgeable and took his to time explain each policy along with the different coverages. John really cares about his customers and always has their best interest in mind when making recommendations. I would highly recommend John Leonard State Farm for your insurance needs! Best experience ever!"
Profile photo of Stacey Stowers

Stacey Stowers

September 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stacey Stowers
"John and staff are amazing! I learned more in one hour than I knew my entire life on insurance and annuities. He took the time to listen and explain stuff. Could not be more happy switching insurance over to this office and he's saving us a lot of money with this switch! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Richard Boyer

Richard Boyer

August 11, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Richard Boyer
"We moved and had asked to have our policy switched to the new local office. Find out over 4 months later it wasn't. Asked again for it to be switched they said they would. 2 weeks after that we get in contact with our local office and find out that they were told by the Vinton office that we never had a policy with them even though we had spoke with them and they had looked us up 2 weeks prior. And we have the paperwork from Vinton office of State farm renters insurance sitting right here in front of us. Extremely disappointed."
Profile photo of Brian Hall

Brian Hall

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Hall
"Your response too derecho was excellent."
Profile photo of Tamie Pohlmann

Tamie Pohlmann

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tamie Pohlmann
"They are very helpful. When I forget to send in my car insurance, they text me to remimd me"
Profile photo of Nancy Seely

Nancy Seely

April 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Seely
"John was able to get us great coverage for our classic car at a really good rate. John and his team have been so good to work with and we look forward to many more years."
Profile photo of Danny Goodell

Danny Goodell

March 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Danny Goodell
"John and his staff are wonderful to deal with. They take the time to personally tailor your insurance needs. I recommend them to all my friends and family."
Profile photo of jeanne garrett

jeanne garrett

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jeanne garrett
"Good"
Profile photo of Marie Foth

Marie Foth

March 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marie Foth
"Very pleased with the service I have received."
Profile photo of Rick Primmer

Rick Primmer

March 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Primmer
"John's awesome to work with!! and will try his hardest to help you with any changes you have to make. And also claims you're having issues with."
Profile photo of Kirk Page

Kirk Page

March 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kirk Page
"Always have a great experience here! Most recently, Beth was extremely helpful with claim paperwork and then getting our policy updated for our replacement vehicle."
Profile photo of Lexy Lundvall

Lexy Lundvall

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lexy Lundvall
"Small town friendly, easy to work with"
Profile photo of Rick Wilkins

Rick Wilkins

March 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Wilkins
"Service has been really good."
Profile photo of David Keith

David Keith

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Keith
"Worked with Daniel for a policy review. He did a great job and we made a couple changes to tune my coverage."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Seitz

Jeffrey Seitz

March 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Seitz
"John Leonard and his staff are awesome to work with. Answer all questions you may have. I have been with this office for over 10 years and wouldn’t think about going anywhere else."
Profile photo of teri formanek

teri formanek

February 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by teri formanek
"Emailed them last night and got a response first thing this am. Awesome customer service 👏"
Profile photo of Denise Hobbs

Denise Hobbs

February 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Denise Hobbs
"The PEOPLE working at the Vinton Iowa State Farm Insurance are all so nice and they were very knowledgeable and kind and I THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP!!!!!!"