Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of WSP 1971

WSP 1971

May 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by WSP 1971
"They just made me feel as if I was their only customer. A very old school way of doing business. I like it! Thanks again, Rob!"
Profile photo of Walter Robalino

Walter Robalino

May 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Walter Robalino
"I highly recommend the State Farm Insurance Agency in Vinton, Iowa. Rob, our agent, is very professional and knowledgeable. He has a friendly personality and is willing to work with you to ensure you have a clear understanding of all details related to your insurance coverage. Rob is a perfect example of what an insurance agent should be. Kudos to State Farm Insurance for having highly qualified professionals."
Profile photo of gordon grant

gordon grant

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by gordon grant
"great place and people , I would recommend them"
Profile photo of Zoey Boehme

Zoey Boehme

May 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Zoey Boehme
"Rob has been a pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of Todd Gusta

Todd Gusta

May 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Gusta
"Absolute professional work by Robert Donaldson. He was very fast in correspondence and articulate with the best insurance coverage I could receive."
Profile photo of Stacy Thompson

Stacy Thompson

May 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stacy Thompson
"Very helpful staff! Did a great job changing my policies around. Thank you"
Profile photo of Carol A Geater

Carol A Geater

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carol A Geater
"John & Lisa were both knowledgeable, professional, informative, and very friendly to work with. John provided me a quote within a couple of hours and finished the process the same day SAVING us over $2,000 and providing us MORE coverage. A win/win working with a competent local business!!"
Profile photo of JT or Tara Anderson

JT or Tara Anderson

April 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by JT or Tara Anderson
"Our family had been with our previous insurance carrier for over 15 years, but knew we had reached a point where it was time to look elsewhere. John and his team made our decision to move our insurance needs to State Farm seamless and stress free. By listening to our needs, John provided us with options that made the most sense for our family. His knowledge, compassion, and transparency, backed up by timely and efficient communication turned into what we thought could be a difficult decision into a "no-brainer" at the end of the day. My family and I look forward to working with John and his team for years to come!"
Profile photo of giggle mcgiggleton

giggle mcgiggleton

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by giggle mcgiggleton
"Had a great experience. So glad I switched my car and homeowners. I had an auto incident and Beth and Daniel took care of everything. They were both knowledgeable and so friendly. Answered all my questions. It has been the easiest and quickest encounter with an insurance company I have had. I am confident that I made the right move."
Profile photo of teri formanek

teri formanek

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by teri formanek
"Emailed them last night and got a response first thing this am. Awesome customer service 👏"
Profile photo of Arlis Mulder

Arlis Mulder

February 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Arlis Mulder
"Needed a Supplement insurance and was very relieved to find what we needed. John explained everything I had questions on and made sure we understood everything."
Profile photo of Kelly Van Deusen

Kelly Van Deusen

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Van Deusen
"We recently switched from a previous State Farm agent to John Leonard & it has been amazing! Greatest customer service! Every time I call I actually get to talk to someone & my needs are exceeded. I wish we would have switched a long time ago!"
Profile photo of Gabby Jimenez

Gabby Jimenez

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gabby Jimenez
"This was my first time setting up car insurance. They made the whole process easy and made me feel comfortable and respected! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Bill Ender

Bill Ender

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Ender
"It's been a tough year for our family and we've been very grateful to have John and his team there to help us through. It's our local agent and the team in his office that has made the difference much more than the company itself."
Profile photo of Linda Biddenstadt

Linda Biddenstadt

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Biddenstadt
"Looking to add a Supplemental Insurance for my Medicare in 2024. Very helpful!"
Profile photo of kr don

kr don

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by kr don
"Great staff, very educated. Glad I switched to John Leonard StateFarm!"
Profile photo of Beth Vaughn

Beth Vaughn

October 24, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by Beth Vaughn
"After years with State Farm we canceled our policies. We paid once a year for our total policies, and only had one small claim. We canceled on September 12 and of today still waiting for our refund. Called office and was told he would check on it and let me know. No return call. Called office twice and finally was left a voice mail.But no refund over 40 days later. I’m sure if our premium was 40 days late we would have been dropped. What has happened to customer service and accountability to do your job?"
Profile photo of Heather Kingsbury

Heather Kingsbury

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Kingsbury
"We just switched all of our insurance policies over to State Farm Insurance. We couldn’t be more happier with our decision. They have a great staff and make you feel welcomed the minute you walk through their door. John was very knowledgeable and took his to time explain each policy along with the different coverages. John really cares about his customers and always has their best interest in mind when making recommendations. I would highly recommend John Leonard State Farm for your insurance needs! Best experience ever!"
Profile photo of Stacey Stowers

Stacey Stowers

September 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stacey Stowers
"John and staff are amazing! I learned more in one hour than I knew my entire life on insurance and annuities. He took the time to listen and explain stuff. Could not be more happy switching insurance over to this office and he's saving us a lot of money with this switch! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Richard Boyer

Richard Boyer

August 11, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Richard Boyer
"We moved and had asked to have our policy switched to the new local office. Find out over 4 months later it wasn't. Asked again for it to be switched they said they would. 2 weeks after that we get in contact with our local office and find out that they were told by the Vinton office that we never had a policy with them even though we had spoke with them and they had looked us up 2 weeks prior. And we have the paperwork from Vinton office of State farm renters insurance sitting right here in front of us. Extremely disappointed."
Profile photo of Denise Hobbs

Denise Hobbs

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Denise Hobbs
"The PEOPLE working at the Vinton Iowa State Farm Insurance are all so nice and they were very knowledgeable and kind and I THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Brian Hall

Brian Hall

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Hall
"Your response too derecho was excellent."
Profile photo of Tamie Pohlmann

Tamie Pohlmann

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tamie Pohlmann
"They are very helpful. When I forget to send in my car insurance, they text me to remimd me"
Profile photo of Nancy Seely

Nancy Seely

April 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Seely
"John was able to get us great coverage for our classic car at a really good rate. John and his team have been so good to work with and we look forward to many more years."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Seitz

Jeffrey Seitz

March 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Seitz
"John Leonard and his staff are awesome to work with. Answer all questions you may have. I have been with this office for over 10 years and wouldn’t think about going anywhere else."